• 0845 009 4588

The AEMT Awards 2019

25/11/2019 Find out about this year's AEMT Awards and Conference!

The AEMT Awards 2019 took place on the 21st of November at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Coventry following a day of talks and workshops at the AEMT Conference! 

The Conference

The day kicked off with some Speed Networking to get to know the other delegates who represented over 30 companies! Then, we learnt about the importance of embracing technology for sustainability and heard about the digital future of expos. During the coffee break, delegates were able to visit the exhibition, including our EMiR Software stand! We had a great time catching up with some of our customers. In the afternoon, we were told why we need to educate the end user about the new International Repair Standard and how to provide leadership through uncertainty and change. To close the day, there was a panel discussion, featuring our MD Gary Downes, on how to remain competitive in a changing market. 
The day was packed with interesting talks and workshops, and it was a great chance to network with our customers and other AEMT members.

The Awards

The evening’s ceremony was attended by almost 200 guests, making it the biggest and best AEMT Awards yet! The night began with a drinks reception, followed by a three-course dinner. The EMiR Software table was made up of some of the EMiR Team, and our customers Cabel UK, Westin Drives, APDS and Baumuller. After dinner, the awards ceremony began! Solutions in I.T. were finalists in the Supplier of the Year and Product of the Year (for EMiR Professional 2019) categories!
The night ended with entertainment from improv group The Noise Next Door and a game of Heads or Tails in aid of the MS Society. This December one of our customers Michael Mitten (of Houghton International) is taking on the gruelling challenge of trekking 111km to the South Pole to raise money in memory of his mum Christine. You can follow this challenge and donate here: www.polesapart2019.com.
The EMiR Software Table (from Left to Right: Samantha and Alan Jones (APDS), Ron Shanley (Baumuller), Delphine and Andy Bell (Cabel UK), Lara Parekh-Downes, Latika Parekh-Downes, Gary Downes, Steve Ashman (EMiR Software) and Michael Limb (Westin Drives)

The Winners

There were 7 awards categories, 6 of which were judged by the night’s sponsors with the final category winner (Lifetime Contribution Award) determined by the AEMT.

Product of the Year Finalists: EMiR Professional 2019, Fletcher Moorland Meerkat Wireless Condition Monitoring System, and the Megger Baker MTR105.
Product of the Year Winner: Fletcher Moorland Meerkat Wireless Condition Monitoring System
Project of the Year Finalists: Fletcher Moorland: Bombardier Bogie Washdown Station, Motor Diagnostics System: The Soft Dyno, Houghton International: Full Stator Rewind and Core Rebuild, Wilson Fans, Pumps and Motors Group: Hospital – 315kW Motor Project.
Project of the Year Winner: Houghton International: Full Stator Rewind and Core Rebuild
EMiR Software were proud to sponsor the Project of the Year category and congratulations to EMiR users Houghton International for winning the award!
Andrew Castle (Touchwave Media), Wilson Electric, Houghton International, Fletcher Moorland, Steve Ashman (EMiR Software)
Service Centre of the Year Finalists: Avonmore Electrical, Central Group, Musk Processing Services.
Service Centre of the Year Winner: Central Group
Supplier of the Year Finalists: Preformed Windings, Radwell International, Solutions in I.T., and TEC Electric Motors
Supplier of the Year Winner: Radwell International
Contribution to Skills and Training Finalists: The British Pump Manufacturers Association, Rotamec, The Faraday Centre, and Sreekumar Pillai.
Contribution to Skills and Training Winner: Rotamec
Rising Star Finalists: Callum Broadhurst (Musk Process Services), Derek Fairley (Houghton International), Dan Mansell (Fletcher Moorland), Tim Maulin (Preformed Windings), Phil Nolan (Fletcher Moorland), Joe Rowan (Houghton International), and Joe Turnick (AEV)
Rising Star Winner: Callum Broadhurst of Musk Process Services
Lifetime Contribution Award: David Walkers formerly of Brook Compton
Photo credit: AEMT Awards

Related Links and Downloads

Make an Enquiry

If you would like to make an enquiry about one of our products or services please Contact